Economic Calendar

Time Event Actual Forecast Prior
Tuesday, Jul 06
10:00 Jun ISM N-Mfg PMI 60.1 63.5 64.0
10:00 Jun ISM N-Mfg Bus Act 60.4 66.4 66.2
Thursday, Jul 08
15:00 May Consumer credit (bl) 35.28 18.40 18.61
Friday, Jul 09
10:00 May Wholesale sales mm (%) 0.8 0.8
10:00 May Wholesale inventories mm (%) 1.3 1.1 1.1
Monday, Jul 12
11:30 3-Yr Note Auction (bl) 58
13:00 10-yr Note Auction (bl) 38
Tuesday, Jul 13
8:30 Jun Consumer Price Index (CPI) (%) 0.9 0.5 0.6
8:30 Jun Core CPI (Annual) (%) 4.5 4.0 3.8
13:00 30-Yr Bond Auction (bl) 24
14:00 Jun Federal budget, $ (bl) -174.00 -194.00 -132.00
Wednesday, Jul 14
7:00 w/e MBA Purchase Index 273.3 252.4
7:00 w/e MBA Refi Index 3361.5 2791.3
8:30 Jun Producer Prices (%) 1.0 0.6 0.8
8:30 Jun Core Producer Prices YY (%) 5.6 5.1 4.8
8:30 Jun Core Producer Prices MM (%) 1.0 0.5 0.7
10:30 w/e Crude Oil Inventory (ml) -7.897 -4.359 -6.866
Thursday, Jul 15
8:30 Jun Import prices mm (%) 1.0 1.2 1.1
8:30 Jul Philly Fed Business Index 21.9 28.0 30.7
8:30 Jun Export prices mm (%) 1.2 1.2 2.2
8:30 Jul NY Fed Manufacturing 43.00 18.00 17.40
8:30 w/e Jobless Claims (k) 360 350 373
8:30 w/e Continued Claims (ml) 3.241 3.100 3.339
9:15 Jun Industrial Production (%) 0.4 0.6 0.8
Friday, Jul 16
8:30 Jun Retail Sales (%) 0.6 -0.4 -1.7
10:00 Jul 5yr Inflation Outlook (%) 2.9 2.8
10:00 Jul 1yr Inflation Outlook (%) 4.8 4.2
10:00 Jul Consumer Sentiment 80.8 86.5 85.5
10:00 May Business Inventories (% ) 0.5 0.5 -0.2
Time Event Actual Forecast Prior
Monday, Jul 19
10:00 Jul NAHB housing market indx 80 82 81
Tuesday, Jul 20
8:30 Jun Build permits: change mm (%) -5.1 -2.9
8:30 Jun Housing starts number mm (ml) 1.643 1.590 1.572
8:30 Jun Building permits: number (ml) 1.598 1.700 1.683
8:30 Jun House starts mm: change (%) 6.3 3.6
Wednesday, Jul 21
7:00 w/e MBA Purchase Index 255.8 273.3
7:00 w/e MBA Refi Index 3267.6 3361.5
10:30 w/e Crude Oil Inventory (ml) 2.108 -4.466 -7.897
Thursday, Jul 22
8:30 w/e Jobless Claims (k) 419 375 368
8:30 w/e Continued Claims (ml) 3.236 3.100 3.241
10:00 Jun Existing home sales (ml) 5.86 5.90 5.80
10:00 Jun Exist. home sales % chg (%) +1.4 -0.9
10:00 Jun Leading index chg mm (%) +0.7 0.9 1.3
Friday, Jul 23
9:45 Jul Markit Composite PMI 59.7 63.7
9:45 Jul Markit Services PMI 59.8 64.8 64.6
9:45 Jul Markit Manuf. PMI 63.1 62.0 62.1
Time Event Actual Forecast Prior
Monday, Jul 26
10:00 Jun New Home Sales (ml) 0.800 0.769
10:00 Jun New Home Sales (%) (%) 3.5 -5.9
Tuesday, Jul 27
8:30 Jun Core CapEx (%) 0.5 0.1
8:30 Jun Durable goods (%) 2.1 2.3
9:00 May Monthly Home Price yy (%) 15.7
9:00 May Monthly Home Price mm (%) 1.8
9:00 May CaseShiller 20 yy (% ) 16.3 14.9
9:00 May CaseShiller 20 mm SA (%) 1.5 1.6
10:00 Jul Consumer confidence 124.1 127.3
Wednesday, Jul 28
7:00 w/e MBA Purchase Index 255.8
7:00 w/e MBA Refi Index 3267.6
10:30 w/e Crude Oil Inventory (ml) -4.466 2.108
14:00 N/A FOMC rate decision (%) 0.125 0.125
Thursday, Jul 29
8:30 Q2 GDP Advance (%) 8.6 6.4
10:00 Jun Pending Sales Index 114.7
10:00 Jun Pending Home Sales (%) 0.5 8.0
Friday, Jul 30
8:30 Q2 Employment costs (%) 0.9 0.9
8:30 Jun Outlays (consumer spending) (%) 0.7 0.0
8:30 Jun Core PCE Inflation (y/y) (%) 3.7 3.4
9:45 Jul Chicago PMI 63.5 66.1
10:00 Jul Consumer Sentiment (ip) 80.8 80.8
10:00 Jul Sentiment: 1y Inflation (%) 4.8
10:00 Jul Sentiment: 5y Inflation (%) 2.9

Event Importance:
No Stars = Insignificant   |   Low   |   Moderate   |   Important   |   Very Important